How Can You Be Sure Of Vegan Nature Of CBD Products?

Vegan CBD
Vegan CBD
Vegan CBD
Vegan CBD

Veganism is a way of life in which people avoid all forms of animal products. Vegans follow a diet that does not have any animal or animal-derived foods or ingredients and use personal care products that are made without harming animals in any way. Can vegans use CBD? The answer to this question depends on the ingredients in the CBD product. Continue to read on to elicit further information in this regard.

What Is CBD And Is It Vegan? 

Cannabis plants contain an array of compounds and CBD is merely one among them. Because it is plant-derived, CBD is 100 percent vegan but that does not mean all CBD products are vegan. CBD isn’t mostly the only ingredient in CBD products. Cannabis plants have hundreds of cannabinoids and CBD is one among them. CBD products may contain many cannabinoids in cannabis plants in addition to non-cannabis ingredients added to enhance flavor, color, and texture of the product. Some of these ingredients might be derived from animal sources, making the CBD product non-vegan.

What CBD Products May Be Non-Vegan?

CBD comes in various forms and this makes selection of the ideal CBD product challenging. For understanding the concept further, a few of the prominent forms of CBD are described here. It will help you decide its vegan nature.

  • CBD capsules: Easy dosing is what CBD capsules are all about. They are mostly vegan but some brands may use gelatin to make CBD capsules. Gelatin is an animal-derived ingredient, indicating that CBD capsules containing gelatin are not suitable for vegans.
  • CBD chocolate: CBD chocolate is one of the most popular CBD edibles. CBD chocolate may sometimes contain dairy that is a non-vegan ingredient.
  • CBD gummies: Gelatin is a popular ingredient used in foods like gummies and jellies. There are vegan substitutes for gelatin. If the CBD gummy is made using gelatin, it is no more vegan.
  • CBD cosmetics: CBD cosmetics may sometimes be made with ingredients like beeswax that is regarded as non-vegan.

If you aren’t much of an expert, finding out if a cannabidiol product is vegan by studying the ingredient list isn’t that easy. Vegan CBD products will come with vegan certification issued by reputed vegan societies. Check the product label to see if it is certified vegan without making any wild guesses about the vegan or non-vegan nature of the product. Always remember to opt for the products with the least number of ingredients, especially in the case of CBD products.

Leave a Reply